Thoughts on the Passion: Jesus is Crowned with Thorns

Posted on November 7, 2010, in CATHOLIC PAMPHLETS. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Last night I read and meditated on this deeply inspiring booklet. It awakened many different aspects of the mystery of Our Blessed Lord, the King of Kings, crowned not with gold and precious jewels, but with sharp dagger like thorns. “Ecce Homo”, for us sinful men to contemplate how great our God is, and how much He loves us.

    As the third mystery of the Sorrowful Rosary is the one designated to me by the Living Rosary Association, I am grateful to you Shane for giving us this lovely booklet. It has given me much food for thought as I pray my daily decade (and the Rosary of the day of course). God Bless you.

  2. Thanks Kathleen.

    I don’t know whether you’ve seen it before, but this may of interest to you.

    • No, I must have missed this one, arriving as it did during our Holy Father’s visit to the UK when I hardly opened the computer at all! Thank you Shane for drawing my attention to it…… and another anticipated evening of reading tonight 🙂

  3. This blog is one of the most bizarre I’ve come across yet Shane. Truly weird. Few of humanity’s great follies depress me more than the baleful influence of the monotheisms and the site of such wonderful creatures as we are nodding at a wall or cowering on our knees offering up platitudinous utterings to an entity that plainly is not there. I find it very sad indeed. And the weirdness it inspires in individuals is epitomised by this blog.

Leave a Reply

