Posted on October 5, 2010, in Apologetics, Catholic Education, CATHOLIC PAMPHLETS, Catholic Social Teaching, Economics, Interest, Usury. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A very strange booklet. I’ve read it with interest because I am familiar with some of the concepts, but I think the author didn’t make a very brilliant work of making the subject matter easily accessible to the non-initiated.
    Still, it clears the air of the misconception (spread, I think, among Protestants) that Church doctrine would have been “changed” in the past centuries.

    M

  2. I categorized it under the CT pamphlets but it was of course published by the Catholic Social Guild. I agree that it’s not very accessible to most Protestants but it isn’t really intended for that audience. I might actually put up a few more pamphlets on Catholic Social Teaching.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

